Block

This is a Mainframe COBOL forum - you can post your queries on Mainframe COBOL, VS COBOL II, COBOL/370 , Enterprise COBOL

Moderators: dbzTHEdinosauer, Moderator Group

Post Reply
rajkumarprajapati
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:17 pm

Block

Post by rajkumarprajapati » Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:31 pm

Block contains 0 records, what is mean?

User avatar
dbzTHEdinosauer
Moderator
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 8:31 pm

Post by dbzTHEdinosauer » Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:43 pm

look for 5.2.4 BLOCK CONTAINS clause
in:
http://publibz.boulder.ibm.com/cgi-bin/ ... 1214160555
Dick Brenholtz
JCL, SQL and code in programs have an irritating habit of doing what you say,
not what you meant.

Post Reply

FREE TUTORIALS

Tutorials
Free tutorials from mainframegurukul
  • JCL Tutorial
    Covers all important JCL concepts.
  • Cobol Tutorial
    This tutorials covers all Cobol Topics from STRING to COMP-3.
  • DB2 Tutorial
    DB2 Tutorial focuses on DB2 COBOL Programming.
  • SORT Tutorial
    This Tutorial covers all important aspects of DFSORT with examples
  • CICS Tutorial
    This CICS tutorial covers CICS concepts and CICS Basics, CICS COBOL Programming.
Interview
Mainframe Interview questions



Other References
Mainframe Tools and others