Page 1 of 1

Dataset Size

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 5:04 pm
by bharghava_vamsi
How can i determine the size of a pds member through jcl?

Try this.

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:11 pm
by arrbee

Code: Select all

//JS001    EXEC PGM=IKJEFT01 
//*                          
//SYSTSPRT DD SYSOUT=*       
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*       
//SYSOUT   DD SYSOUT=*       
//SYSTSIN DD *               
  LISTDS 'YOUR.DATASET.NAME' 
/*                           
//                           

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 5:40 pm
by rangab
Hello,

bharghava_vamsi wants to know how to get the size of a PDS member in the batch mode by using a utility in a JCL.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Oops

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:39 pm
by arrbee
Oops.........I overlooked it.........