Hi while trying to copy a flat file to KSDS VSAM file , an e

In this Mainframe Forum - You can post your queries on JCL, OS/390 JCL, MVS JCL, z/OS JCL, JES2 & JES3

Moderators: Frank Yaeger, DikDude, Moderator Group

Post Reply
SUBARNA ROY
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:47 pm

Hi while trying to copy a flat file to KSDS VSAM file , an e

Post by SUBARNA ROY » Thu Dec 06, 2007 1:41 pm

Hi while trying to copy a flat file to KSDS VSAM file , an error of rc 12 is given

i have written the code like this
//RO4508A JOB 01,'VL350O ',NOTIFY=R04508,MSGCLASS=G,
// CLASS=P,TIME=(,10),MSGLEVEL=(1,1)
//STEP01 EXEC PGM=IDCAMS
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//INFILE1 DD DSN= VL#S@.OUTPUT.TEST5,DISP= SHR
//OUTFILE1 DD DSN=VL#S@.OUTPUT.VSAM.DATA.KSDS.DATA,
// DISP=OLD
//SYSIN DD *
REPRO INFILE(INFILE1) OUTFILE(OUTFILE1) NOREPLACE ERRORLIMIT(1000)
/*


error it is given is as below:

IDCAMS SYSTEM SERVICES TIME: 09:04:39

REPRO INFILE(INFILE1) OUTFILE(OUTFILE1) NOREPLACE ERRORLIMIT(1000) 00017018
IDC3300I ERROR OPENING SYS07340.T090439.RA000.RO4508A.R0351848
IDC3321I ** OPEN/CLOSE/EOV ABEND EXIT TAKEN
IDC0005I NUMBER OF RECORDS PROCESSED WAS 0
IDC3003I FUNCTION TERMINATED. CONDITION CODE IS 12

IDC0002I IDCAMS PROCESSING COMPLETE. MAXIMUM CONDITION CODE WAS 12


please help

regards
Subarna
Subarna Roy

MikeJ024
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:36 pm

Post by MikeJ024 » Sat Jun 21, 2008 2:29 pm

HI,
from what I see above in your JCL you are pointing directly to the .data portion of the cluster. You can't do this!! you should specify the CLUSTER name only!! The system will handle the rest including your keys for the index portion of the cluster. Try this & let me know if it works??

Post Reply